A Bucket Full of Chic!

22 Dec

So what’s my latest obsession, you ask? The bucket bag! :–D

I love this style for many reasons…It’s casual chic, hands-free AND pretty roomy. Some of you may not like the structure very much, but I think it’s adorable. The bag comes in so many different styles – some soft, some edgy (with studs et al), with or without drawstrings, some bases are more defined or structured than others. There’s a lot to choose from!

I think the most trendy bucket bag right now is the ‘Diego’ by Alexander Wang. There’s so much to love…I’ll let you see for yourself. ;–)

And it comes in many delicious colors too! Notice the little hardware around the opening of the bag. It adds so much spunk to an otherwise simple pattern. Love. But the best part for me? The base. :–)

Here’s one by Chloe (‘Joan’) that I like too. I like the color blocking, the zipper detail and the clasp. The one thing that’s bothering me is the color of that zipper pull. Isn’t it odd?

So now we come to my look-for-less. :–)

After much hunting, I finally found a bucket bag that I can love without burning a whole in my pocket! lol

This one is from BCBG Max Azria. It’s light, buttery soft, goes with anything and everything and is spacious enough for all my bag trash. :–D

Do you like?

Photo credit: Shopbop.com, Saksfifthavenue.com

Leave a Reply

