Slacker Alert!

13 Jun

I know I know…I haven’t done a good job keeping up with my blog lately and I feel awful about it. :–( To say the least, there’s a LOT going on in my life (and I’m not complaining). But as I’ve said before, I hate making excuses so let’s just get on to the fun stuff. ;–)

So, last week I was in New York. New York City, to be precise. First things first – I absolutely LOVE that city. But then, I’ve been a city girl all my life (having been born & bred in my beloved, fast-paced, always-alive city of Bombay), so I guess it’s not really a surprise, huh. ;–)

I was in a New York state of mind.

Anyway, so I have been to NYC a few times before too, but this time was different. I was looking to get inspired – fashionably, ofcourse. And as expected, the city did not disappoint.

I saw people of all ages, from all possible ethnicities (and then some) strutting down busy streets in their chic outfits – it was like fashion heaven!! (if there is one :–P) But what struck me most was the sheer diversity in personal style and fashion choices. Some were clad in high-fashion labels head-to-toe, a lot of them were not and yet others were doing some kind of mishmash – pairing the latest Prada/Louis Vutton spring accessory with something vintage from their mom’s closet. And then there was everything in between. Honestly, no two people were alike!

But regardless of the clothes, the bags, the shoes and so on, what I admired was how effortlessly they all (okay, most) carried themselves – with ease and oodles of confidence. It was a treat to my eyes. :–)

And as you may have guessed, that *strong* feeling of inspiration led me straight to the closest store – Zara! LOL.

So let me share my loot with you in my next post. Stay tuned! :–D

Leave a comment